Pareve
In kashrut, the dietary laws of Judaism, pareve or parve (from Yiddish: פאַרעוו for "neutral"; in Hebrew פַּרוֶוה, parveh, or סְתָמִי, stami)[1] is a classification of food that contain neither dairy nor meat ingredients.[3] Pharmaceuticals taken for medical purposes that contain animal ingredients, while not technically pareve, do not require a waiting period following their consumption, as they are generally swallowed without being chewed and have little contact with the mouth.[6] While kosher households generally have two sets of dishes, one for dairy and another for meat, some kosher households also include a third set of pareve dishes, or at least cooking utensils, in order to enable pareve foods to be prepared and then later served with either dairy or meat meals.The laws of marit ayin forbid eating a pareve food that appears dairy together with meat or vice versa.Kashrut has procedures by which equipment can be cleaned of its previous non-kosher use, but that might be inadequate for those with allergies, vegetarians, or adherents to other religious statutes.[16] The word "pareve" is also used in contemporary Israeli slang to imply that something is mediocre or that a statement lacks a clear message.